Gardening Question

(picture from the Battle Creek garden tour last summer)

Does anyone know where I can find Sweet Annie seeds or plants?  How about Tallow berry seeds or plants?

I’ve looked in stores but can’t find them.

Any help would be appreciated!

Later gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

9 comments on “Gardening Question

  1. Sue says:

    I surely dont know, but love sweet annie.

    What a beautiful garden photo! Let me know what you find out!

  2. Julie Murphy says:

    I think you have to buy them online or get them from someone who has the plants. Try heirloom seeds. Hope this helps!
    Julie

  3. Tammy says:

    Can’t help, but just had to comment on that beautiful picture, oy vey, I could take a book, grab a latte, find a bench and spend a day there. Gorgeous garden!

  4. Annie says:

    Fedco Seeds….awesome Maine company

  5. Barb says:

    I love the name of your blog, I love love love cornbread and beans…..

  6. Barbara says:

    I don’t know where you can get plants or seeds, but I just wanted to let you that Sweet Annie readily self-seeds. I live in MA and got it one year, it took me about 3 years to get it all out of my garden. Beautiful photo by the way. Enjoy your Sweet Annie if you find it.

  7. Sue says:

    Check with a local nursery. I contacted Plymouth Nursery in Plymouth, MI and they will have plants when their annuals come in.

Comments are closed.