Weekend Binding Warriors!

Dad had a golf outing this weekend near our home so he dropped my awesome, adorable, sweet Mom off to spend the weekend with us.

She wanted to help me with bindings on a group of quilts that I just got back from the machine quilter.  The quilter had a special on all over patterns this past February and I decided to send her

7  quilts that were never going to get done.  With these out the door and 5 or 6 quilts tops I gave away I only have about 4/5  more tops in my tops box!!  That was one of my New Year Goals to get my tops box cleared out, so I am on my way to getting it done! Yipppeeeee =)

Mom’s (and Dad’s) are the best thing on the planet, don’t ya think?

We now have lots of extra quilt love for when we have guests and to put in the camper!

Signature quilt from our blog exchange. FINALLY done! =)

The Whimsicals quilt I just finished up in January.

A LONG ago shop sample I made for Quilt N Go…pattern is Strips and Bits.

Another long ago shop sample the pattern is from Thimble Blossoms, but I can’t remember the name.

This is another shop sample I made– free pattern by Amy Butler.   I didn’t get a very good pic of this one, it’s very sweet and sassy in person, definitely a camper quilt.

I made this one for one of the girl’s beds a couple years ago! LOL Finally it’s quilted and bound.  pattern–Split Decision.

hmmmm….pattern–Jelly Sandwhich

I don’t want to do another binding for awhile and I’m sure Mom doesn’t either!

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

11 comments on “Weekend Binding Warriors!

  1. Char says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful quilts. Congratulations on getting them finished.

  2. Sue says:

    Yes, mom’s and dads are the best! That was so sweet of your dear mother to help put your bindings on!
    Those quilts are just gorgeous! I think it so great that you got your signature quilt done. That is on my to-do list this year! I have to get that one done. I just looked at the blocks the other day and thought that I should get it out and finish it before I start another project!

    Loved the quilt show!

  3. Colleen says:

    Ohh binding is my favorite part! It is the finish line :o) Love your beautiful finishes!

  4. Mary says:

    Those are all wonderful!!! I really need to finish my signature quilt up too. Yours looks so pretty!

    Yes, Moms and Dads are awesome!

  5. Kathi Thompson says:

    I am so excited to follow what you do with your sweet new camper! Those examples that you showed were so fun and I showed them to my husband in hopes of sparking an interest. He was actually pretty impressed with them. Will you use it to let your girls play in also?
    Love the finished quilts. I’m jealous and yes, moms and dads are priceless and they never stop being our parents, which I’m really happy about and especially look forward to with my own children.

  6. Asiyah says:

    I’m curious…who does your quilting? I have a long-arm quilter but want to consider using others.

  7. Hi Kathi! I am excited working on the camper too! I am really impatient to get everything done, but we have to buy the supplies a little at a time when it fits in our budget. My husband did work on it this weekend by tearing out all the wood that had water damage, buying some new tools and wood. He will work this week on putting the new birch wood on, then paint. I will definitely be sharing as we go. Have your husband go to this website http://vintageshasta.proboards.com/index.cgi It’s a vintage camper forum with all kinds of pictures. I hope you talk him into getting one! There is a great, helpful community of people with vintage campers that like to get together and camp! Oh yes, the girls and I will play in it alot I think. It’s like having a little grown up doll house! LOL Take care and Thanks for the visit! Melissa

  8. Sherry says:

    How lucky are you. Tell your mom if she has a few days she can come to my house. LOL

  9. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Ohhhh, you’re making me feel guilty about all the tops I have pieced but unquilted … stacked in a pile they are!! I especially love the Jelly Sandwich once because it looks like a lot of Kaffe Fasset fabrics are living together there. BEAUTIES each and every one! I pulled out my stack of signature blocks the other day … I really, really, really need to get them together … thanks for the motivation! Pictures when I’m done …..

  10. wendy says:

    I do like putting the binding on but not that many at once. Your Mom is special, you are lucky to have her helping. Thanks for showing your gorgeous quilts.

  11. Karen Beigh says:

    I like the churn dash quilt a lot. I think because there are double churn dashes in some blocks and others have an applique done inside. A prim style quilt that would suit me well.

Comments are closed.