School supplies

It’s coming whether I want it to or not.

School

It starts in 12 days.

I tried out my new cutting table while making some back-to-school  teacher gifts,  and pencil cases for my girlies.

There are a plethora of journal cover tutorials on the net, I just took a little bit from each to make these journal covers for the girls’ teachers.

I wanted a nice sized pencil case for the kids because I can never fit all of their supplies in the tiny plastic cases I can find around here.

I used a This and That pattern, a Sherbert Pips charm pack,  and super sized it to fit my needs.

I quickly realized that all the supplies were pretty jumbled up when put inside so I pulled out some baggies and sorted …

Minate’s:

Patience’s

Ahhh much better!

Makes you want to go buy some pencils, put your hair in pig-tails and go to school doesn’t it? =)

Later Gators!

Melissa

3 comments on “School supplies

  1. Connie says:

    Cute, cute, cute! I have that pattern tho I haven’t used it … yet. You’ve inspired me!

  2. Barbara says:

    I love school supplies but after 30 years of teaching….I will pass on going beck to school. Hope the girls have a great year, school started here on August 22. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

  3. Sue says:

    Well you are a clever one! Love those school bags you have made for you girls and also the journal covers. It’s much more fun to make our own journal covers. I can never find any in the store that I like.

    I passed your blog of the most awesome cutting table to some other peeps. Hope you don’t mind! Guess I should have asked first. But that is utterly amazing and I need to do the same. I keep drooling over it 😀 😀 😀

    Happy summer days to ya!

Comments are closed.