pincushions and peg boards

In between a plethora of Doctor and Dentist appointments last week I did a little sewin’ and craftin’.

 The BG helped with this one.

We took a plain old board,  some paint, and some square head nails and made some little peg shelves last week.

 Now I have a place to hang new cross stitch projects!

One I stuck on a wall:

(that’s a Stacy Nash cross stitch pattern I whipped up)

And the other I stuck on a ladder to have extra places to hang do-dads:

Rusted up some cans for a few new fall arrangements:

Made a little burlap sack to hold some Sweet Annie:

On sewing day with Mom we made pincushions galore!  We had so much fun.

awww isn’t it a wee little cute thing?

This one was out of a Whimsicals book.  We used wool roving to form the ball.

Then there is this jumbo sized one for my sewing room:

We definitely have plans to make some more pincushions….we’re addicted!

I’ll take off on a parting shot of the sweet little deer I found while antiquing this weekend.

Hope you all have a fabulous week!

Later Gators!

Melissa

9 comments on “pincushions and peg boards

  1. Sandra Henderson says:

    Goodness, gracious, you are talented! How do you DO all that you do with those two beautiful girls of yours growing up so fast and BG and….?!?!?!?!
    I’m so proud of you. I love your stitching creations!~ I must learn how to do this! I can needlepoint on a printed canvas, but have never been taught how to X stitch… I love it.
    Do you know the blog: Blue Hen Hollow?!?!! Youd’ love it. She’s in Ireland.
    http://bluehenhollow.blogspot.com/
    🙂
    I adore you peg board. where do you find square nails!?!?!?
    You should take us all on a tour of your house one day. You amaze me.

  2. Sue says:

    Ummm…You definitely need to ‘pin’ some of these so that everyone can enjoy them! What an awesome post. There’s a lot of goodness here 😀

  3. Mary says:

    What a great idea and your decorating is fabulous! I love the pincushions. Can we ever have enough of them?

  4. Brenda says:

    How do you rust the tin cans? Love the look. And your pin cushions are wonderful. Thank you for sharing!

  5. Melanie says:

    beautiful stuff– thanks for sharing… Want to know more about rusty cans too!!!

  6. Roberta says:

    What fun items and really like the big pin cushions..Do you think a not so crafty person could make it?

  7. Amy C says:

    All of your fall decorations look great. Especially love the pincushions. Sounds like you and your Mom had a wonderful time.

  8. Jane says:

    Hi Melissa,
    Glad you stopped by my blog so I could find you! You are quite the seamstress. I love how you’re able to “whip up” a purse the night before going out!!
    Love your burlap bag and your burlap project with the old barn wood and flowers. Great ideas!
    Jane

  9. Tammy says:

    Love, love, love the pin cushions. So cute and the rest of your ideas are just awesome. what a festive house you must have!!

Comments are closed.