Gearing up…

…for the MOST wonderful time of the year!

Oh yes my friends, I am almost done decorating.

I even got the BG to put up the lights while it is still semi -warm out so that we don’t freeze doing it in December.

I finished writing a couple new  “Here and There’s” patterns.

They are really quick to make up if you need a little quilt for your decorating days. =)

You can find the patterns on my pattern page right under my blog header.

Later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “Gearing up…

  1. Char says:

    Love the quilts Melissa. I have so much to do I haven’t thought about decorating yet.

  2. Sue says:

    Oh I love the patterns and I’ll be looking into the first one! Love that!

    You are way ahead of the game. My hubby and I said this weekend that we should really put up the lights outside while it’s still warm because you KNOW that we’re gonna get blasted here eventually! LOL

    So are you telling my that you’re done decorating inside too? I haven’t taken down my fall decorations yet. That gets done the day after Thanksgiving and then the Christmas ones go up. But I have to admit that sometimes I add the Christmas to the Thanksgiving decorations because I get so stoked about Christmas! LOL Aaah, there’s a kid in all of us 😀 😀

  3. Hi Sue! Thanks =) Yep, with the exception of hanging up one more sign (I have to get the ladder out) I’m all done. I like getting it all done so I can just enjoy the season and make gifts. If I didn’t get it done early, I think it would stress me out trying to do that along with all the other fun stuff that happens around this time of year.

    I had to really coax my husband into doing the lights, he is of the “don’t decorate for Christmas until Dec 24th” club. He’s gotten used to my “get it done early” style though, and I convinced him that he would be so much happier doing it while it was warmish. We won’t plug them in until December. With the price of electricity I worried about lights at all this year, but I couldn’t pass it up.

    Have a great day! melissa

  4. Libby says:

    Wow – look at you go. I just can’t believe how quickly it’s going to get here. I’m not ready . . . . and I may not get that way before it’s all over *s* I shall cope and enjoy the work of others this year!

  5. Roberta says:

    What talent you have! I love the color combinations..(high five)

  6. Leeanne says:

    Beautiful quilts. Here in New Zealand we don’t really decorate for the season’s, so when I see many of you in America putting up Christmas trees etc, I think that is so early! In our home we put the tree up on the 1st of December.I have just finished making a fabric snowman and I hope he doesn’t melt over Christmas as our Christmas is in our summer!
    I’m very pleased I found your blog as it is a feast for the eyes.

  7. Sandra Henderson says:

    When we went out today, there is a radio station playing 24/7 Christmas music already . They do it every year, but not usually until the day after Thanksgiving.
    Well, when you have so many nice decorations, like you do, I can see wanting to enjoy them for as long as possible.
    I LOVE your patterns! I’m going to go over and look. Can they be expanded to use for a larger quilt?

  8. Mary says:

    Those quilts are just gorgeous!!!! Glad you got those lights up before it gets too cold.

Comments are closed.