Christmas Gifties

So whatcha makin’ for gifities this year?

I am using Monica’s awesome free Pick-a-pocket pattern for the girls’ teachers. I thought it would make a great little lunch bag/teacher tote.  They are also getting

a matching lanyard. This was my trial run lanyard with multi-fabrics, but I think I would like just one fabric better….so we’ll see how I do on the next one.

I need 4 purses and 4 lanyards to gift, so I am pretty close to done with those.

I used the DS Daisy Mae fabric.  I fell in love with the look of this line.  I think I am going to make myself a netbook bag out of it!

And for extended family I am making rice bags.

OH     MY     GOODNESS!!

I know I am late to the game with these, but my oh my we have fallen in love with heated rice bags!

The BG had a sore neck a few weeks ago and I said, “hmm I’ve seen these rice bags on blogs forever, let me whip you one up.”

He used it constantly for the rest of the week.   The girls and I kept trying to steal it.

His solution…

make more!!  A 25 lb bag of rice from Sam’s Club can make some serious rice bags. LOL

They are great for cramps, hurts, ouchies, and just to warm up your feet in bed. You can make small ones to put in kids coat pockets to warm up little hands too!

You MUST make yourself one!!!

Later Gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

5 comments on “Christmas Gifties

  1. Sue says:

    Very lovely gifts you are making. I am sure the teacher will appreciate and love these.

    Rice bags….I think I need to make one. Shouldn’t take long to make one. Just plain old rice really works ?

  2. Mary says:

    Great gifts, Melissa. Those bags will be most welcomed as well as the rice bags. Good idea!!

  3. Kittyhttp://shabbykatprimitives.blogspot.com/ says:

    You are so talented! Beautiful work! I bet your girls teachers LOVE getting gifts from you!

  4. Terry says:

    Those lanyards look great with the matching tote bags. You’re going to make a few teachers very happy this holiday season. Also, is it just me, or is it snowing on this page? 🙂

  5. Renea says:

    Great idea. Teachers love bags. I am making rice bags for my family this year. A friend of mine did a tutorial for rice bags.
    Check out her blog: http://lifewithlou.blogspot.com/

Comments are closed.