I really need to decorate my house.

The shelves are still pretty bare from taking all the Christmas stuff down.

I think I am reluctant to do it because deep down I want to move.

I’m ready to decorate a DIFFERENT house. LOL

My Mom says I am a gypsy, and I think she is right.

What  I have been doing is finishing new pin-keeps for the shop!

Hope your day is fantastic!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “

  1. JoJo says:

    I just love your pin keeps! They are so sweet 🙂

  2. Your pin keeps are all wonderful – I love each and every one of them!

  3. Sue says:

    I just love your pincushions! Those are stellar!!

    I hear ya on the moving thing. I want to move to a different house too. This is the longest I’ve stayed in one house and that is over 12 years. The first 18 years of our marriage, we moved 15 times!!
    We just finished remodeling the last room in this house and I told my husband it’s time to move to a different one. But good luck with that what with the way housing has taken its dive and all :/

    Well, maybe you should just go ahead and decorate this one and that will get things started for the move to the next house! Hey, it could happen 😀

  4. Mary says:

    Your pincushions are darling. Does DH start to cringe when you tell him you are ready to decorate another house????

  5. Kathy Foster says:

    Missy, I hear you on the moving thing. I’ve moved 17 times in my life, and love the challenge of decorating someplace new. I’ve been in this place now for 15 years, and every now and then I think how fun it would be to decide how to decorate a new place.

    But you do such cute things for every season and holiday that wherever you are it will be darling!

    Love the pin-keeps – I made a couple of weighted bird pincushions with hanging bags for scraps and thread as Christmas gifts and they were quite well-received…

    I check your page every day to see what’s new – love it!

  6. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    Wow … we are getting ready to put our house on the market in the Spring and have been spending TONS of $$ and lots of elbow grease getting it ready. WHY is it that you do all the things that you want to do to your home just before you SELL?? Why not do them when you’re living there so you can get some enjoyment from them? Plus the new (to us) house that we bought needs to be totally painted and recarpeted or have new hardwood floors put down … working on the old one to move to the new one to do more work … I keep telling my husband I want to buy a house that WE are selling so we can move in and have to do absolutely nothing to it! LOL

  7. barb says:

    Love the pin keeps

Comments are closed.