tinkering

Just tinkering around lately, trying to stay cool.

I was having fun a while back with a charm pack, a panel, and a little yardage of French General’s La Petite Ecole.

I drew up these simple squares on graph paper and set to work.

this week I am going to add the outer border and applique an “L” in the middle (L is for Lussier!)

I’ve also been working on a new bed quilt for myself.   It is being made by my favorite fabric line of all time:  Three Sister’s Seaside Rose.

My sweet friend Nancy let me shop her stash a few weeks ago…..SCORE…. lots of Seaside Rose for momma!!  I’ll probably get a couple quilts out of all of it when I add to

what I already had in my stash.

I’m making a pattern out of the book Laps From Fats called Tea Time.  I added more blocks to get the size I need.

It’s going to be pretty huge because it already fits my queen sized bed, and I still need to add the  skinny inner border, and a fat outer border that I am going to scallop.

Here’s my outer border fabric:

Now I just need The BG to let me go to Ikea and get this iron bed for my new quilt!

Because everyone knows you buy the bed to match your quilt, not the other way around!!

HAHAHAHA!

I also whipped up some pot holders for the camper out of a bit of my  “Fly A Kite” fabric by October Afternoon.

It’s really sweet fabric.

Hope you are staying cool in your neighborhood!

Later gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

2 comments on “tinkering

  1. Sue says:

    Looks like you’re staying busy. Love that fabric and yes, I love that bed frame too. Love IKEA. Was just there yesterday! ha
    So when is the big move?!!

  2. Leeanne says:

    No problem keeping cool here in New Zealand as it is winter! Love both quilts. The bed…..well I can see why you want, need it….must have it!

Comments are closed.