Baby Gifties

I finished the quilt from my last post and folded it all up to send to the quilter.

It then dawned on me that I have a baby shower coming up on Sunday for The BG’s youngest sister.

Can I whip a baby quilt up in two days? I asked myself.

You bet! I answered.

I didn’t have time to go out and get a pattern because I wanted to start at 9pm so I looked around on Pinterest for some inspiration.  I saw the cutest little baby quilt on there.  I drew up a sailboat block and used stash to come up with something similar.

blog 003

I zipped up some (sorta) straight line quilting, and bound it in red and white stripes.

Quick and simple.

blog 005

And it matches the bibs I made for him last week!

blog 010

Have a great weekend!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

9 comments on “Baby Gifties

  1. Sue says:

    That is such a sweet, sweet baby quilt. I love those sailboats. Nice job! Congratulations to the new parents 🙂

    Hey, did I mention I’m gonna be a grandma? Yes, yes indeed. July 😀

  2. Maggie says:

    Awesome job on the baby quilt Isn’t Pinterest the BEST! Love your site Keep them posts coming Cheers Maggie.

  3. Betty Lou says:

    Perfect for a little boy, Pinterest has the best ideas.

  4. leeanne says:

    Great gifts, lucky wee lad!

  5. Brenda says:

    Love this quilt. o colorful and fun. Do you have the measurements? Perfect quilt for a little boy. Love the bibs too.

  6. Ann Hudson says:

    Beautiful bebe quilt! Love the colorful patches, the bibs are sweet too.

  7. Diane says:

    Love the baby quilt! #6 grandchild arrives end of March for us (a boy). Already made quilt , now would like to make bibs, do you have a pattern you follow or a quick way to tell me how you make your lovely bibs….Thanks Diane

  8. jackie m says:

    VERY cute! Lucky boy to get this special quilt!

Comments are closed.