Spring Crafting

cornbreadandbeansblog 013

I don’t know about you, but I am soooo ready for some GREEN!

Honestly I can almost smell spring coming, and I am hanging on tight waiting for it.

I’ve scattered my Easter and spring decor around the house, and found I needed a new wreath for my basket in the dinning room. I’ve enjoyed finding seasonal wreaths to place inside the basket that sits on our plate shelf above the board and batten in there.

I found a clearanced wreath at Joann’s and added some sprigs, moss, burlap bow, nest and eggs. I also added a little mossy bunny.

cornbreadandbeansblog 016

Next I made a new little arrangement for the dry sink.  I found this lovely little ironstone tureen for a steal because it was missing it’s lid. No problem here I didn’t want the lid!

cornbreadandbeansblog 003

I filled it with some left over flower foam, added moss, flowers, a nest, and a bird I stole from my bedroom.

cornbreadandbeansblog 045

I’m laughing because it really didn’t do too much to brighten things up today.  It is so stinkin’ grey out, I’m starting to feel like I live in Portland.

cornbreadandbeansblog 050

Come on sunshine, I’m ready for ya!

Hope your day is going wonderfully, and that you live somewhere sunny. =)

This entry was posted in Quilts.

3 comments on “Spring Crafting

  1. Sue says:

    I’m ready for spring too. More than ready. Been cooped up too long.

    You always make the nicest arrangements. These look great for spring 🙂

  2. Michelle says:

    It’s strange how you are thinking of spring and over here in NZ we are in a drought! They it is starting to feel a little like autumn with cooler mornings and evenings.

  3. Char says:

    I love what you’ve done. Sorry to say it’s gray here too.

Comments are closed.