New in the shop and a maybe sew-a-long.

cornbreadandbeans etsy 015

cornbreadandbeans etsy 022

These are so stinkin’ fun to put together!

The cross stitch chart  was a freebie from Appleseed Prims.

And you can check it out here.

I’m thinking of doing a sew a long for a summer quilt I put together the other day.

Anyone interested?

I’m calling it Parade Day.

I first pulled some more subdued civil warish and Minick and Simpson fabrics…

cornbreadandbeansblog 002

but somehow ended up making it with brights.

cornbreadandbeansblog 003

If you’re interested let me know, and if there is enough interest I will draw up the pattern and do a sew-a-long.

Later gators!

Melissa

16 comments on “New in the shop and a maybe sew-a-long.

  1. Brenda says:

    I would be interested.

  2. Karen says:

    I would like to do a sew a long with you. Very nice quilt.

  3. Teri Maisner says:

    Yes I would like to do this but I haven’t done anything round yet… i might need some hand holding!

  4. Gayle says:

    I like that idea too! This quilt would look totally different done in different colors – lots of ideas rolling around in my head!

  5. Libby says:

    Super cute design – I haven’t a good Americana quilt in a while. Way to go!

  6. Lee says:

    I would be interested.

  7. The Frugal Quilter says:

    I’m IN!!!~ so cute!~
    Would love to.

    Gosh., love the cross stitch. You are amazing.
    Love your living room too!~ I’m behind on comments, sorry, but love seeing your blog. XO

  8. Flatlander (Linda) says:

    You had me at “sew along” … count me in! I remember (fondly) the signature block we did a few years ago with you …..

  9. Rosemarie Graham says:

    Yes I would be interested. Would make a nice wall hanging.

  10. Ani Hudson says:

    I would love to do the quilt along, I love your design – so many elements that work so well together. Best, Ani

  11. Chantal Shaw says:

    Hi Melissa
    What a beautiful patriotic quilt. I would love to make it if you have a sew along. I really enjoy your blog.

  12. Diane says:

    Yes…count me in,I need to use some of my Minnick And Simpson material and this quilt would be perfect! Thanks for the quilt along offer…

  13. Patty says:

    I just found you through pinterest (if only I had a nickel anytime someone said that lol!) and I love this quilt. I have been wanting to make a patriotic themed one for my niece whose husband is deploying again (3rd time – 1st 2 to Iraq, this one to Afghanistan). I would love the opportunity to purchase the pattern, and a sew along would give me the gentle push to get it done 🙂

  14. Sally K says:

    I’m in for a sew-along!

  15. Jeanne Boswell says:

    Love this would like the pattern for sure!

  16. LOVE the whole display!! And I love the Parade day quilt. I’m going to try and do it along with you too. Very cute and it would be cute on my front porch little table I have.

Comments are closed.