Parade Day Sew Along – Outer Borders

cornbreadandbeansblog 004

Okay last post for the Parade Day Quilt!!!

Congrats if you have been sewing along and are ready for your borders.

cornbread and beans blog 043

Here is my original quilt on the left using 2 1/2 inch inner borders and 3 1/2 outer borders.  On the right is the sew along quilt using 2 inch inner borders and 6 inch outer borders.

Those border measurements are the cutting size, not the finished size. So depending on how big you want your quilt, or how much of the border fabric you want to see, you can choose your own border sizes.

Thank you to those who have emailed, and shared your Parade Day progress with me! It has been so fun to see your fabric choices and your beautiful quilts!

Have a great weekend!

Melissa

4 comments on “Parade Day Sew Along – Outer Borders

  1. Karen says:

    Thank you Melissa for such a fun and well executed sew along. I will have a beautiful 4th of July quilt this year thanks to you.

  2. Ani in NC says:

    I’m done with my Dresdens, now to put the pieces together and decide on the border. Kind of sad to see the SAL end! I’ll post pics on my blog by Sunday. Have a super weekend!

  3. Jackie says:

    Meslissa,
    This is such a cute little quilt. I am gathering some fabby to try to get started on it soon. TFS your work. I’m inspired.
    Blessings:)
    Jackie

  4. amy_bryce@hotmail.com says:

    Thank you for your tutorial. This is my first one to actually do each week and I couldn’t hardly wait each week to do the next step. Your instructions were easy to understand and such a cute little quilt too. I love your blog, keep on doing what you love and thanks again for sharing.

Comments are closed.