I’m a centerfold!

I’m over the moon to have another quilt design published in the new issue of Primitive Quilts and Projects magazine!

cornbread and beans blog 002

It’s such a thrill and an honor to have your quilt professionally photographed. Since I am a terrible photographer it’s great fun to see it through another persons lens.

cornbread and beans blog 004

Kari Ruedisale did the machine quilting for me. She did an awesome job!

Click on the link in my sidebar if you would like to subscribe to the magazine.  I always love getting my copy in the mail =)

Later Gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

20 comments on “I’m a centerfold!

  1. Sue says:

    Oh congrats to you! It looks like a great quilt. I can’t wait to get my copy in the mail..😄😄😄

  2. Angie Smail says:

    awesome! I can’t wait to get my copy in the mail!

  3. Mary says:

    Congratulations! I also love the yo yo quilt.

  4. Kathy says:

    It’s beautiful. I also love, love, love your table runner
    KathyF

  5. Heartsdesire says:

    Gorgeous quilt, I’ll be waiting excitedly by my mailbox for my copy of Primitive Quilts. Love the yo yo table runner. Is this a Cornbread and Beans original?

  6. Clairellen McLaughlin says:

    I love it, sorry the eagle is stapled in the middle so we can’t see it fully, but that is how I just discovered your blog. Lemonade out of lemons! Beautiful quilt. I definitely will make it.

  7. Char says:

    Congratulations Melissa!

  8. Lucy says:

    Just received my magazine this morning and when I opened to the center and saw this quilt, I thought “Wow – just gorgeous! This is one to put in the works!!!” Then I opened my email and saw your post and thought “Wow – I ‘know’ a celebrity!!!” Congratulations on your quilt and the publication!!!

    Lucy

  9. Patty says:

    Congratulations, that’s wonderful! I love that table runner too 😉

  10. Sharon Eshlaman says:

    Got my magazine yesterday and left a comment on another thread – lovely runner. Congrats to you. That’s one of my fav magazines.

  11. Judith says:

    I love this quilt!! Thanks so much for telling what collection of fabric you used. I’ve already ordreed a charm pack of the fabrics needed. Now, I have a good chance of making my quilt look much the same as yours.

  12. Maggie says:

    Congratulations Melissa as always, beautiful work keep em coming!

  13. Brenda says:

    Congrats! I just received my copy a day ago. After buying the last copy because I wanted your pattern I signed up for the mag.

  14. girlshomequilts says:

    That is so grinchin’ cool!

  15. Gayle says:

    WooHoo! Mine should be arriving here soon – can hardly wait!

  16. Linda says:

    How cool is that?? Congrats and well-deserved recognition 😉 I already subscribe and love, love, love that magazine. Well, ANOTHER one on my “bucket list” …. LOL

  17. Cindy says:

    What a great quilt! I can’t wait for my issue to arrive. Congratulations!!!!

  18. Shannon says:

    Could you please specify what gray fabric you used in the making of this quilt? What a beautiful pattern and a great way to use a charm pack. Thanks

  19. Linda says:

    Congratulations Melissa!!!!!!! That is awesome and well deserved!!

  20. marylou55 says:

    Congratulations! This is a great magazine, and I’m glad they featured you.

Comments are closed.