Bedroom Redo’s Galore

I haven’t been sewing much over the last couple weeks. Instead I have been PAINTING and PAINTING and PAINTING!!

We promised when we moved in a year ago that we would give the girls a revamp for their bedrooms.  With camping season over, it was time to get in gear. So over the last two weeks I have been purple-fying and pink-alizing their rooms.

I started with Patience who is a purple LOVER. I picked up a really cool mirror from Hobby Lobby and painted a decorative frame behind it with craft paint to make it pop.

cornbread and beans 062

Then I moved on to Minate’s room, who LOVES pink.  This time The BG got in on the act and wanted to paint some scroll-ies for her.  I was all about getting some help and let him go wild. We added some little black mirrors to liven it up.

cornbread and beans 059

Now it’s on to Mommy and Daddy’s room, which I have big plans for!  It includes hunting down a velvet headboard, creating a reclaimed wood wall like this:

images

and turning this found gem into our hanging light fixture:

cornbread and beans 061

I’ll keep ya posted! (wink)

Later gators,

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

6 comments on “Bedroom Redo’s Galore

  1. Sue says:

    I think your girls rooms are just wonderful! I have been painting my whole house over the last three weeks too. It feels good to give it a total makeover. Everything here is turning up white!

    Hop you have a wonderful weekend!
    Sue

  2. Brenda says:

    They look beautiful. The girls will have time to grow into them and personalize them as time goes by. Making a house a home is the hardest part of a move and you seem to be moving right along there. You go girl!

  3. Sharon Eshlaman says:

    Nice job. I can’t wait to see what you do with your room.

  4. leeanne says:

    Wow your girls rooms look so pretty! Have fun!

  5. Linda H says:

    My sister is an interior decorator and she has forever told me the LEAST expensive way with the MOST impact on a house is to simply change the paint … it totally freshens everything up and creates a new canvas for your ideas. Thinks are looking good at Chez Melissa!

  6. Linda clear says:

    Love the girls rooms, come do mine when yours is finished!!

Comments are closed.