Summer Porch Spruce Up

Cornbread and Beans Blog 013

After our bedroom makeover this winter, our front porch floor was a disaster.  I had gotten stain and paint all over it knowing I would have to repaint the floor out there this spring.

Last week the porch floor repainting job got checked off the list and while I was at it decided to give it a little Summer makeover.

I  just had to go to the antique store to help me out don’t ya know!

I found these adorable lanterns and cute vintage coffee can that shout summer to me.

Cornbread and Beans Blog 008

Cornbread and Beans Blog 009

What would summer be without yummy drinks?

Cornbread and Beans Blog 062

I found this neglected little wicker chair hiding in a corner at the antique store and gave it a once over with white spray paint.  Then I made a new cushion out of chenille and a vintage table cloth.  The pillow is from the same table cloth with a little pom pom trim added for good measure. =)

Cornbread and Beans Blog 003

I rounded up some red and white quilts and my vintage picnic accessories and made a little vignette on the old school desk.  I also made some new 4th of July pillows.

Cornbread and Beans Blog 057

It’s now a refreshed spot for morning coffee!

Cornbread and Beans Blog 004

Ahhhh summer…I love ya!

Later gators,

Melissa

11 comments on “Summer Porch Spruce Up

  1. Mary says:

    It looks so inviting and perfect for summer in those colors.

  2. Trisha says:

    I so wish I had a porch. Your’s is just so extra special.

  3. Vicki says:

    Love the chair cushion and pillow from the tablecloth! Beautiful.

  4. Rosemarie Graham says:

    Nice job Mellisa!!!!!

  5. Jean says:

    I love the porch!!!!! What are the great antique stores there? My sister will be there the end of July and I’m sure she would love to go visit them. She’s going to a Central High school reunion.

  6. Sue says:

    Melissa, you have the touch for making things so comfy/cozy! I love your new porch decorations and the floor looks wonderful!
    Hope you are enjoying the beginnings of summer! It’s a busy one for us!

    Many blessings,
    Sue

  7. Linda Morrison says:

    Melissa, I love what you did with your front porch! It’s just adorable. Thanks for all the lovely ideas! Enjoy your summer. Linda

  8. Jan Smith says:

    So cute! I just want to sit down with a glass of iced tea.
    I hope you have lots of time to relax there this summer.

  9. sherrym2 says:

    What a great job you did on your porch – it looks WONDERFUL! All those little touches you added make it so charming. What a special place to sit & have your morning coffee. Hope you enjoy many happy summer hours there – you deserve it!

  10. Connie Teasley says:

    I love everything about your porch!

  11. Linda H says:

    You have a flair for decorating and an eye for seeing the hidden beauty in things. Thanks for sharing with us … you make me FEEL creative 😉 Enjoy summer … last winter was a long and challenging one but this summer is turning out to be a stellar one 😉 Linda

Comments are closed.