Shasta 1500

I thought it was time I share a Shasta Update.  We aren’t done with the fix up completely.  There are odds and ends like adding shasta wings, putting on our new side lights we order from Vintage Trailer Supply, making curtains for the kitchenette, making an awning… man it sounds like a lot now that I write it out. LOL

 I was going to try and not paint the interior, but in the end I just crave a bright white interior, so paint it I did. I’m so glad. It is just so much more bright and crisp.

I’m including some before and afters for fun.

Dinette Area:

dining before and after

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 011

I used a vintage table cloth for the front window and made curtains for all the other windows accept the kitchenette.  I also tried my hand at making an atomic clock!

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 009

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 012

Kitchenette Area:

kitchette before and after

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 015

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 019

Rear Couch/Bed Area:

rear before and after

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 024

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 030

I added a little shelf so that I could display my little pink radio and phone!

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 001

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 003

Exterior (so far, not finished)

Exterior before and after

cornbread and beans quilting Shasta makeover 039

We’ve got one more camping trip planned for this year then we’ll be selling this Shasta in the spring.  We would like an older model, so if your interested let me know!

Later gators!

Melissa

Linking up here.

12 comments on “Shasta 1500

  1. Diane Nagle says:

    What a transformation! I love it! You did a beautiful job and instead of looking old and drab, you turned this little traveling cottage into a cozy, cheerful space. Kudos!!!

  2. Lynda says:

    It is Adorable !! So cozy and Glamourous!!
    I think it is Always Best to put a Fresh Coat of White on the walls and cabinets and drawers . It just makes it Clean and New Looking !
    Did you roll or spray the exterior ? It looks GREAT!!!

  3. Mary says:

    Wow….you guys did a great job on it, Melissa.

  4. Sigi G says:

    Wow, what a difference all the bright paint and decor has made. Especially love the curtains and the cozy quilt!!

  5. iluv2create says:

    This turned out so very cute. Love your upholstery. I don’t think I would have the courage to tackle that EXCELLENT! We did a motorcoach back in 2004 and it was really a lot of fun. It had this huge motor cover right in the middle of the front seat. DH painted it and all the floors and trim this beautiful beige and it really looked great.

  6. Martha says:

    Love,love,love it!! Just darling. Definitely makes you want to spend time inside :).

  7. Teri Maisner says:

    So Stinking cute!!!

  8. Patricia Cuddeback says:

    Amazing. I so love everything that you have done.

  9. Jean Gurka says:

    LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it!!! You did an awesome job. Everything is adorable. I love the curtains and the atomic clock. Longing for one of my own.

  10. gayleburton says:

    I think you had WAY too much fun fixing up this little trailer. Where do you store all that stuff when you’re traveling? I have to leave my counter tops clear so things don’t fall off while on the road.

  11. Annika says:

    So lovely. What a change.

  12. SWOON! Love your camper and all the voyage touches!

Comments are closed.