Decorating a Vape Shop

Last spring my brother, nephew, and a friend opened a Vape shop in New Haven, IN.  He asked me to come and decorate the shop for him. I was pretty excited to do it! I love shopping especially if it isn’t with my money!!

After talking with him about what he wanted the “vibe” to be: vintage, industrial, laid back,  I made a mood board and sent it to him and his partners.

stuff 031

After the go ahead, my sister-in-law,  niece , and I went shopping for some cool accessories.  Then my Dad and I got busy building the corrugated metal counters, and big chalk board.  I found the best deal on a gorgeous antique display case at a shop near my town.

Here it is mostly put together about a week before they opened:

photo

(wish I would have cleaned off the counters and moved the trash can!)

photo2

photo3

photo4

I was pleasantly surprised when it came out looking almost exactly like the mood board! I even replicated the Vape pillows for the lounge areas. I wish everyone would ask me to decorate with their money=dream job!!!

Later gators,

Melissa

7 comments on “Decorating a Vape Shop

  1. Nicole Reed says:

    What is a Vape shop?

  2. LOL! It’s a shop that sells ecigarette machines and liquids.

  3. The Frugal Quilter says:

    You ROCK!!!~

  4. Linda H says:

    I wasn’t sure what a Vape shop was either; thanks for the explanation. VERY cool looking place … wishing him much success in his venture!

  5. Rosemarie Graham says:

    Nice job, Melissa. Thanks for sharing.I always look forward to your posts!! Thanks!

  6. Susie Crockett says:

    I just think your are the greatest!

  7. Linda Morrison says:

    The shop looks awesome! You need to advertise your skills, your very good at decorating homes and businesses!!!

Comments are closed.