A Winter Finish

photo

Excuse my iphone pics, but Woo HOO! I just put the last stitches in the binding for a new winter quilt for our bed. It’s been a long time since I’ve quilted a queen sized quilt on my little sewing machine. Now I remember why I send the big ones to a quilter. It’s tough going getting all that fabric under the needle.

winter quiltJPG

But I’m glad I didn’t wait until I had the funds, because now we can sleep under a new quilt tonight! =)

Later gators,

Melissa

Edited: The pattern is free from HERE and the fabric I used was called Winter’s Lane.

This entry was posted in Quilts.

8 comments on “A Winter Finish

  1. Maureen Diver says:

    Love the quilt you,just finished. Is it your pattern? If so,I,would like a pattern what fabrics did you use love it!

  2. Connie Jerrell says:

    Love the quilt! Beautiful fabric.

  3. Linda Morrison says:

    What a lovely quilt!!! You did an awesome job on the quilting!!!! You rock girl!

  4. Leahpa says:

    How do you get so much done? Do you set aside a certain time of day to quilting? You amaze and inspire me!

  5. Mary says:

    That looks beautiful and looks great with your wall behind the bed.

  6. Linda H says:

    Great pattern and LOVED the “Winter’s Lane” line … wish it were possible to find more of it now … seems to be sold out everywhere ;-( GREAT job and it looks wonderful with your bedroom redesign!

  7. Not only do I love your quilt – but the wall treatment behind your headboard is AWESOME! What a fantastic use of flooring – and the colours! Out of this world!!!!! Congratulations!

  8. sherrym2 says:

    Love your new quilt! So inspiring to read about other quilters who do their own quilting! I’m going to make the same resolution this New Year as I did last and hope I do a better job – get some of those flimsies quilted! You did an awesome job!

Comments are closed.