There’s a first time for everything

Cornbread and Beans quilting 060

I don’t think I’ve ever shared a recipe on my blog. There is a good reason for that: I’m a pretty lousy cook. I’m a great cocktail maker though, and I just have to share this cocktail with you.

Last weekend after The BG and I did a little Christmas shopping we stopped at Outback for dinner.  I ordered the Sugarplum Martini and. it. was. AMAZING!!!

cornbread and beans quilting 011

We had our putting-up-the-family-tree party the next night and since I already had to buy a few things to stock the holiday bar cart I bought the ingredients to make this fabulous, festive cocktail.

sugar-plum-martini

Sugarplum Martini

1 1/2 shots Grey Goose Vodka

(I used Tito’s which is higher rated but less expensive $20.00)

2 shots St Germain Elderflower Liquor

( I used Fleur because it’s $30.00. The St Germain was $50.00 and The BG said no way, even though I explained to him that was probably the most important part! But it tasted exactly like the original to me.)

2 shots Apothic Red

(this is a red blend wine that is about $10)

1 1/2 shots Amaretto

2 shots Pomegranate Juice

( I bought POM in the juice section at the grocery store for $10)

Pour all ingredients into shaker with ice. Shake, then pour into a sugar rimmed martini glass.

This should make enough for 2-3 cocktails depending on the size of your martini glasses. Mine are kind of small so we got 4 pours out of ours.

This cocktail makes for a very festive night!

photo

And I’m pretty sure I’m set for the season! =)

cornbread and beans quilting 001

 Later gators!

Melissa

This entry was posted in Quilts.

One comment on “There’s a first time for everything

  1. Gwen Oswald says:

    Sounds delicious. I’m making it too!

Comments are closed.