Needle Book

I had to try out my new sewing room with a small project.

I used this adorable tutorial to make this little cutie.

candb quilting and decor 012

I had so much fun going through my newly sorted scrap boxes.

candb quilting and decor 017

I made mine a little bigger than the pattern to accommodate my BIG needles.

candb quilting and decor 003

I also added a front and back pocket to mine to hold a little pair of scissors, and some needle packs.

candb quilting and decor 005

I give the tutorial 5 thumbs up! What a fun way to spend an afternoon.

candb quilting and decor 019

Later gators,

melissa

5 comments on “Needle Book

  1. beth says:

    Useful AND cute. It’s a win win.

  2. Martha Cook says:

    Love it! The material is perfect! Clever 🙂

  3. Yolanda Aliberti says:

    I just recently discovered your blog. I LOVE it! It’s very inspirational. I like that you talk about home decorating, too. Keep up the good work and please write as often as you can!

  4. Leeanne says:

    Love……so pretty!

  5. Linda Morrison says:

    Melissa, your needle case is absolutely adorable! I’m going to make one for myself and one for my best friend. Thank-you for sharing! I love your blog, keep it up!

Comments are closed.