Shasta Love

Are you sick of my Shasta?

I had some fun today playing in my doll house. =)

We finally got our table installed.  Well I should say the BG finally got to it for me.  I might have pestered him yesterday, but he got the job done, so today I will leave him alone. (maybe)

cornbread and beans blog 027

I purchased a really nice new mattress cover, and washed and pressed all my vintage linens for the bed.

Remember the His and Hers vintage pillow cases I shared a while back? A little oxy clean fixed them right up, here’s mine:

cornbread and beans blog 011

Then I made a tiny little bed skirt so we can stash a suitcase under the bed.  I also made a little curtain with bunting to give a canopy effect over the bed. If it bothers us we can just take it down, it’s a spring loaded shower curtain rod.

cornbread and beans blog 022

And now my little fort is just the best place to sit and read.

I stopped while I was out today and got some fresh flowers, artisan bread, wine, strawberries, blue berries, and chicken salad for a little picnic and couldn’t resist taking some pics.

The purple hyacinths are from my yard, they smell SOOOOOO good!

cornbread and beans blog 016

I am content now with the new arrangement and I know it will be MUCH easier to slip into bed without having to make it up.

cornbread and beans blog 020

cornbread and beans blog 024

cornbread and beans blog 023

Enjoy your day!

Melissa

14 comments on “Shasta Love

  1. Sue says:

    Oh my gosh! I just love how you’ve decorated your Shasta! What a great place to hang out!

  2. Katherine Langstraat says:

    It is so bright and cheery. Love it.

  3. Sharon Eshlaman says:

    This is not in response to Shasta. I got my Primitive Quilts magazine yesterday. Your “North and South” pattern (begins on page 58) is wonderful. Nice job and choice of fabrics. Congrats on being featured in the publication.

  4. Michelle says:

    Ohmigosh! That is just so amazingly cute. Hubby has been shopping for travel trailers — wish the new ones he’s looking at were anywhere near that exciting!

  5. Rosemarie Graham says:

    Beautiful,Just beautiful!!!!!!!

  6. Judith says:

    The camper is simply AWESOME!!!!

  7. Joan says:

    Your Shasta is decorated amazingly cute beyond words!!

  8. Karen says:

    I love everything you have done in your Shasta. What a great hideout, I think I would sneak out of the house every day!

  9. Mary says:

    It looks just incredible. That should be in a magazine. Great job.

  10. Nanette says:

    this is the most AMAZING space ever. I love it, I’d want to live there all day. You’ve done such a cute job.

  11. jas says:

    Congrats on the publication. Love your color scheme in the shasta too. I do have one question. When you hit the road with the shasta do you have to put all that stuff away or does it stay put on its own? As cute as it all is, I wouldn’t like to be packing and unpacking all the time! I can’t believe you have flowers blooming in your yard. We are in the U.P. and have tons tons tons of snow with more predicted for the next couple of days. YUCK!!!

  12. Melanie says:

    Doll house cute!!!! Way too nice for my crew on a camping trip!!!! You did a great job.

  13. Cindy says:

    I love it! You did an awesome job.

Comments are closed.